I know that there are a lot of ladies out there who are hurting from an abortion, so I just wanted to put this blog up for those who are hurting.   

     I wanted to share an email that a good friend in Christ shared with another friend of mine who was praying for someone she knew who was seriously considering abortion.  He emailed this out to her very early in the AM and I thought that it might help someone out there.  Feel free to comment and I will be sure to forward your comments to Marc.  He may even comment back to you on the blog page.  May the Lord do an amazing work in the lives of people thinking about or have had and abortion. 

      “Hello, Well as time ticks by I’ve been prompted a number of times tonight to email my experience to you. So as always I’m slow to listen it 1:45 am. I hope this doesn’t come to late and sound to corny. Use if you think it will help and if not I understand. I’ve never wrote it out before, well here we go. I came to Christ at 37 years old “8 years ago” and before that lead a some what wild life. At one point I gave someone money for a abortion “not my baby” but gave the money and means to go forward with it. And one was mine and the mother decided she did not want a child, I figured it was her body and her choice, although we did talk about the options. We opted for the abortion.

After coming to faith I never really repented or took responsibility for my part in this whole thing. I’m sure God was trying to get me to take responsibility but remember I’m a little slow to listen. The night God decided to nudge me, I want to make clear I had NOT watched a movie or read anything or had any thing that would of triggered my experience. As Paul said “whether in the body or out of the body I do not know” I call it a dream but a dream of like I have never experienced, so vivid so real. First I’m in heaven and I hear God’s voice tell me I must take responsibility for my actions, he never said what, but some how I knew. I start crying and said I’m was so sorry and that I didn’t understand. And asked him to please forgive me. Then he told me I need to tell them and I raised my head and saw two little kids running toward me. I fell to my knee’s and wrapped my arms around them sobbing. I’m so sorry, I’m so sorry I kept saying and that I didn’t understand. Please forgive me. This went on for a minute or two. Then I woke up sobbing so uncontrollably that I was gasping for breath. It took me 15 to 20 minutes just to settle down and stop crying and catch my breath. I was gasping so hard that I was somewhat hyperventilating. I know it sound a little strange but it was the most humbling experience of my life.

As a guy we don’t like to talk about crying but it was crying on a whole new level for me, I had never cried like that. But that’s what happens when God brings us to accountability and you face your sin and your pride is stripped away. I don’t know where this young lady is with her walk with Christ but I do know this that one day she to will stand before Christ and have to answer for her choice one way or another. I’m not trying to scare her but trying to inform her that her baby is alive in God’s eyes and it wants to live. And know this if you make the right choice it may not be easy but God will honor it. God loves you and wants you to live with out regrets. Regrets that can haunt you and “us” for a life time. I do know that the one woman has had a hard time getting over her abortion and feels great guilt. When you look back some day, if you choose to give your baby life, I know one thing you won’t have guilt hanging over you. Most likely it will be the best decision you ever make or at least one of them.

 I will continue to Pray and if you guys need to talk or would like to talk, please call.

God Bless, Marc”

Check out this site about abortion and get the facts. This ministry in based in Rockford, IL.  Amazing site!

http://www.abort73.com/

 

Bottom line is, people need the love of Jesus Christ and need to be saved.  Help us to spread the our “Internet Offensive” and call people, especially our ‘church’ culture, back to the Truth of the Gospel!  Click below.

http://time2stand.wordpress.com/2008/12/30/professing-christians-churches-church-members-this-is-your-wake-up-call-the-time2stand-is-now-a-urgency-to-rise-is-at-hand-we-will-be-held-accountable/

