I ran across this message on the blog, Perspective, and I just had to share it will all of you. So many times we are seeking the things of this world that have nothing to do with our victory. The real woman of God is Christ-centered and willing to trust Him with everything, including all the pain and trials of this life.

Please read this message and I pray it blesses you as it did me. And if you are like me, you will cut it out to post on your wall to remind you each day to focus on who you are in Christ. Stay in peace. Read your bible. You are loved more than you know. Marianne

classy-chic
POSTED BY PERSPECTIVE

I want to be the kind of woman that fears nothing and no one because I’m a woman of God.I want to be the woman that cries in the arms of God and when I left my head up I can walk knowing all will be well. I want to be the kind of woman who encourages all forces in her life to be grateful and appreciate let alone content because all is made by Him.

I want to be the kind of woman that confesses with her mouth that her love is great and that she wants the type of crucifixion kinda love because it is of greatness and life is beyond what we call love. I want to be a woman that doesn’t cry towards pain but embrace it because pain can be turned to joy.

I want to be the type of woman who doesn’t let the pressure of this world get to me because her journey isn’t a burden but each scar is a lesson that is engraved in my heart to value my life because what I may experience another woman longs to feel because when a woman is challenged she is given new strength.

I want to be the kind of woman who doesn’t feel the urge to belong but knows her worth not value because only Jesus’s price has ever bought me no earthly price can.That’s the type of woman I’m becoming and that’s how I used to say it.

